The Coweta Police Department Fraternal Order of Police will host a “Helping Our Heroes” Coweta Police Department (FOP) Golf Tournament Saturday, Sept. 30 at The Woods Golf Course, 11872 S. 274th E. Ave.

Monday, September 25, 2017

In an effort to help prevent falls among the area’s senior adult population, the Retired Senior Volunteer Program in Wagoner County is offering Tai Chi classes in the weeks ahead.

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Students and staff at Ellington Elementary recently gave a warm welcome to renowned children’s author Dr. Rebekah Hartfield, whose book, “Rosie the Pig”, is now available online and in some stores.

Friday, September 22, 2017
Thursday, September 21, 2017

Jennifer Collins has seen the success that Broken Arrow has had over the years with “Open Late til 8” as downtown Rose District businesses saw an increase in traffic on special Thursday nights during the holiday shopping season.

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Applications are still being accepted for the ninth class of Leadership Wagoner County, a program offered by Oklahoma State University Extension in Wagoner County. The deadline to apply is Wednesday, Sept. 27.

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

OKAY — Kenneth Gillin, 57, and Janet Holman Gillin, 57, both of Okay were arrested and booked into the Wagoner County Jail Sept. 18 on charges of cultivation of a controlled dangerous substance, possession of a firearm during the commission of a felony and possession of drug paraphernalia.

Wagoner County District Attorney Brian Kuester has been confirmed by the U.S. Senate as a U.S. Attorney for the Eastern District of Oklahoma. His confirmation was by unanimous consent on Thursday, Sept. 14.

Monday, September 18, 2017

Area anglers may want to take advantage of great weather this week to go fishing. The following fishing report has been released by the Oklahoma Department of Wildlife Conservation.

Last Friday I had the privilege of going to the fieldhouse with the First United Methodist Church Pastor and a group of ladies to serve lunch to the Coweta High School football team and coaches.

Sunday, September 17, 2017
Saturday, September 16, 2017