Eagle OPS

Johnathon Shepherd, Jeffrey Enkleman, Tracy Phillips and Zachary Walker of Eagle Ops were the top overall finishers at the annual Owasso Chamber Golf Tournament on May 31 at Bailey Ranch Golf Course. SUBMITTED PHOTO

Locals gathered for fun, fellowship, sunshine and a little golf.

Twenty-six teams converged on Bailey Ranch Golf Course to play in the annual Owasso Chamber Golf Tournament on Friday, May 31. The sold out event included two flights.

The Jay and Company team, which included Matt Jay, Thomas Hardy, Matt Inouye and TJ Thornton, won the Rams Flight and received $400 in gift certificates to the pro shop. Ray Adcock, Brad Aylor, James Callison and Rusty Zumwalt of Christian Brothers Automotive finished second. The Capital One Team 1, which was comprised of John Cook, Chris Williamson, Josh Allen and Steve Campbell, finished in third place.

The Eagle Ops also received a $400 gift certificate after it finished first place in the Owls Flight, which included Johnathon Shepherd, Jeffrey Enkleman, Tracy Phillips and Zachary Walker. In second place were Kenn Campbell, Tommy Campbell, Ryan Lefler and Chris Curnutt of Cam Technologies. The Turpen and Associates quartet of Frosty Turpen, Doug Hightower, Trey Hightower and Joey Zuniga finished in third place.

Eagle Ops was the overall winner of the event and received the traveling trophy for the following year.

Macy’s was the tournament sponsor. Nearly 60 door prizes were given away with the total value of prizes awarded at more than $3,400.

Other contest winners included:

Josh Allen – longest putt. The prize was a Master Lock Digital Safe.

Jeff Enkleman – longest drive. The prize was a Shop Vac 5 gallon 6.0 HP Portable Wet/Dry Vacuum

Reid Skinner – closest to the pin. The prize was a Portable Black Web Bluetooth Party Speaker.