Our All-World Preseason Football Contest is back, giving readers the chance throughout the summer to select the best high school football players in the Tulsa area.

A total of 80 players — 10 at each of eight positions — have been selected as candidates.

Nominees were picked on the basis of past performance, projected 2019 accomplishments and college potential. Players from all grades are eligible and may only be selected at one position.

Voting begins today. On Aug. 1, the candidates for each position will be cut to the top five vote-getters. Voting for the top five will continue through 3 p.m. Aug. 13. The winners will be announced in the Aug. 25 sports section.

Our position-by-position rankings, as well as features on select players, will be published later in the summer.

You may vote once a day per device, and we recommend voting early and often.

Go to OKPrepsExtra.com to vote, for weekly updates on who is in the lead, as well as unbeatable high school sports coverage from the Tulsa World.


(In alphabetical order)


JD Geneva, Union

Braden Gilbert, Regent Prep

Gunnar Gundy, Stillwater

Asher Link, Metro Christian

Riley Walker, Rejoice Christian

Ben Ward, Cleveland

Eli Williams, Sapulpa

Gentry Williams, Booker T. Washington

Mason Williams, Bixby

Ty Williams, Muskogee


Makai Blades, Glenpool

Jimmie Coleman, Muskogee

AJ Green, Union

Jace Hightower, Claremore

Isaiah Jacobs, Owasso

Dae Dae Leathers, Tahlequah

Zach Middleton, Bishop Kelley

Sevion Morrison, Edison

Te’Zohn Taft, Sapulpa

Qwontrel Walker, Stillwater


Anthony Bland, Stillwater

Sam Brueggemann, Lincoln Christian

Carson Callaway, Metro Christian

Javian “JJ” Hester, Booker T. Washington

Dylan Kedzior, Claremore

Mario Kirby, Owasso

Cori Lewis, Bishop Kelley

Kyler Pearson, Union

Brennan Presley, Bixby

Jack Wright, Regent Prep


Whitney Azlin, Edison

Trevor Burckhartzmeyer, Broken Arrow

Gabe Cantu, Union

Jake Henry, Union

Max Johnson, Jenks

Levi Juby, Sperry

Andrew Raym, Broken Arrow

Colton Starr, Lincoln Christian

Kobe Williams, Bixby

Austin Woods, Verdigris


Devin Brandt, Hilldale

Montrell Cozart, Bishop Kelley

Mason Givens, Union

Haydon Grant, Owasso

Thomas Mason, Claremore

Jaylen Moss, Broken Arrow

Walker Niver, Sperry

Owen Ostroski, Holland Hall

Gage Tacker, Collinsville

Chochee Watson, Wagoner


Price Allman, Metro Christian

Krishawn Brown, Booker T. Washington

Brayden Burd, Collinsville

Marcus Esparza, Sapulpa

Grant Govrik, Bishop Kelley

Mason Hayes, Claremore

Brody Sartin, Bixby

Tyson Ward, Jenks

Joe Whiteley, Sperry

Campbell Yeager, Broken Arrow


Dawson Adams, Owasso

Will Cox, Jenks

Kendal Daniels, Beggs

Jayden Garner, Skiatook

Dawson James, Berryhill

Bryce Mattioda, Broken Arrow

Duece Mayberry, Owasso

Jordan Reagan, Bixby

Quentin Skinner, Claremore

Myles Slusher, Broken Arrow



Peyton Bennett, Hilldale

Dominick Caballero, Cascia Hall, Ryan Conner, Claremore

Tyler Crawford, Broken Arrow

Christian Gotcher, Claremore

Taton Hopkins, Bartlesville

Kentrell Mitchum, Muskogee

Keegan Porter, Lincoln Christian

Chase Ricke, Lincoln Christian

Reis Vernon, Bixby