New principals were hired for Teague Elementary and Central Intermediate School during the regular monthly meeting of the Wagoner Board of Education on Tuesday, June 11.

Candice Stine will become the new Teague Principal while Suzane Orton takes over at Central Intermediate. They were the top two hires among many that were approved by the board.

The Board also handled a bond duty when it set a date for the sale of the $1,035,000 General Obligation Building Bonds of the school district. It will be held at noon on June 26 in the Administrative Office Building.

In other teacher or staff hirings or temporary contracts for the first semester, the following were approved:

High School/Band/Jazz: Samuel Quick.

High School Art Teacher: Danielle Sturgeon.

Teague Elementary Teachers: Paula Whitman and Susan Smith.

Pre-School Teacher: Cheyenne Martin.

Elementary Teacher at EECC: Holly Cagle.

Elementary Reading Specialist: Wanda Tackett.

Special Ed Teachers: Megan Beckham and Stacie Vinson.

School Nurse: Amanda Albin.

Director of Children Services: Teri Hoffman.

Paraprofessionals: Kelli Calvin, Robin Smith, Shirley Vinson, Laci Shipley-Clark and Stephanie Bayliss.

Attendance and Receptionist Secretary: Teresa Randolph.

Pre-School Assistants: April Castro and Miranda Richardson.

Cook: Danielle Bryan.

Support hires for 2019-20 school year include: Abby Jackson, Andrea Foster, Andrea Reed, Angela Day, Angela Vargas, Anita Humphries, Ashli Garland, Barbara Peavler, Beau Bowman, Billy Cole, Branda Crowl, Brian Edwards, Cara Roberts. Carla Humphrey, Chris Lanning and Chris Moore.

Others include Christina Johnson, Cindy Bottoms, Dana Harlow, Danielle Adkins, Dante Swanson, Dellana King, Dianna Armstrong, Donna Niceley, Gina Chapman, Glennda Catlett, Goldie Goodwin, Jan White and Jana King.

Others hired were Jeannie Herd, Jerry Haner, Jimmy Butler, John Aldridge, Karen Smith, Kathy Jones, Katy Aldridge. Kikue McCord, Kim Chumley, Kim Smotherman, Kristin Qualls, Ladonna Jeffers, Leslie Eidson, Linda Hofschulte, Linda Spotts, Lorie Kerr, Maria Lumpkins, Mary Randolph, Megan Russell, Mick Bowman, Pam Decou, Pat Hawkins, Pebble Wisdom and Randy Lewis.

Also, Regan Hornbuckle, Robert Robertson, Robyn Swanson, Sammy Galyen, Sandra Rhodes, Sandy Applegate, Sharon Bindrum, Stacey Berryhill, Steven Thomas, Sylvia Clark, Tammy Ponds, Teresa Boren, Terra Sloan, Terri Smith, Theresa Hunnicut, Thomas Neal, Tommie Benshoof, Tony Garrison and Tonya Nein.