Later this year, Oklahomans will vote on who will be the state's next governor. Here are the candidates, which include public officials you'll recognize as well as a few names you probably don't know. We give you the short version of who these candidates are and what they stand for.

A full list: Christopher Barnett (R); Mick Cornett (R), Oklahoma City; Drew Edmondson (D), Oklahoma City; Joe Exotic (L), Wynnewood; Dan Fisher (R), El Reno; Eric Foutch (R), McLoud; Barry Gowdy (R), Elk City; Connie Johnson (D), Forest Park; Gary A. Jones (R), Cache; Todd Lamb (R), Oklahoma City; Rex Lawhorn (L), Broken Arrow; Chris Powell (L), Bethany; Gary Richardson (R); Blake Cowboy Stephens (R), Tahlequah; Kevin Stitt (R)