Grove won a second straight Metro Lakes Conference girls basketball title and dominated major honors chosen by league coaches with the all-conference team.

Ridgerunners junior Rory Geer was voted the league’s Most Valuable Player for the second straight year and Richard Bassett is the league’s coach of the year.

Claremore’s Hailey Grant was voted offensive player of the year and Coweta’s Madison Wheat was voted defensive player of the year.

Here’s a look at the all-conference team and major individual honors:

Metro Lakes Conference


Most Valuable Player: Rory Greer, Grove

Offensive Player of the Year: Hailey Grant, Claremore

Defensive Player of the Year: Madison Wheat, Coweta

Coach of the Year: Richard Bassett, Grove


Kloe Bowin, Tahlequah; Linda Brice, Coweta; Elizabeth Cash, Grove; Rylie Looney, Pryor; Faith Springwater, Tahlequah


Maddie Hardage, Claremore; Taylor Hight, Skiatook; Rhett Looney, Pryor; Lexi Mercer, Coweta; Mikalle Pair, Grove


Martina Aeschliman, Skiatook; Kolby Boyett, Grove; Madison Bradshaw, Pryor; Skylar Cummings, Glenpool; Chloe Dennis, Claremore; Brooklyn Farley, Collinsville; Kacey Fishinghawk, Tahlequah; Kynli Heist, Tahlequah; Segan Henley, Collinsville; Gracie Howell, Glenpool; Rylee Massey, Skiatook; Lydia McAlvain, Tahlequah; Hanna Meadows, Coweta; Allyson Mercer, Coweta; Abby Stamper, Collinsville