Jenks vs Union (copy)

Jenks soccer coach Eric Marshall celebrates with his players after the Trojans defeated Union on penalty kicks in last year's 6A state final at the University of Tulsa. On Wednesday, the OSSAA approved the 2020-21 district realignment. IAN MAULE/Tulsa World

High school soccer districts for the 2020 and 2021 seasons were approved Wednesday by the Oklahoma Secondary School Activities Association:

Class 6A

District 1: Deer Creek, Edmond Santa Fe, Midwest City, Norman, Norman North, OKC Northwest, Putnam City, Yukon.

District 2: Choctaw, Edmond North, Lawton, Mustang, Putnam North, Southmoore, U.S. Grant, Westmoore.

District 3: Broken Arrow, Bixby, Booker T. Washington, Edmond Memorial, Moore, Putnam West, Sand Springs, Union.

District 4: Bartlesville, Enid, Jenks, Muskogee, Owasso, Ponca City, Sapulpa, Stillwater.

Class 5A

District 1: Bishop McGuinness, Del City, El Reno, Guthrie, Guymon, Noble, OKC Capitol Hill, OKC Southeast.

District 2: Altus, Ardmore, Duncan, Lawton Eisenhower, Lawton MacArthur, Piedmont, Santa Fe South, Western Heights.

District 3: Bishop Kelley, Carl Albert, Durant, Edison, Glenpool, McAlester, Memorial, Shawnee.

District 4: Claremore, Collinsville, Coweta, East Central, Nathan Hale, Pryor, Tahlequah, Will Rogers.

Class 4A

Districts 1: Ada, Bethany, Bristow, Cleveland, Cushing, Harrah, Madill, Newcastle.

District 2: Cache, Chickasha, Clinton, Elgin, Elk City, OKC Classen, Weatherford, Woodward.

District 3: Cascia Hall, Catoosa, Grove, Holland Hall, McLain, Miami, Oologah, Skiatook.

District 4: Central, Fort Gibson, Hilldale, Metro Christian, Poteau, Stilwell, Wagoner, Webster.

Class 3A

District 1: Alva, Cordell, Crossings Christian, Heritage Hall, Kingfisher, Mount St. Mary, Newkirk (girls), Oklahoma Christian School, OKC Dove Science.

District 2: ASTEC, Atoka, Bridge Creek (girls), Christian Heritage, Community Christian, Crooked Oak, Harding Charter Prep, OKC Millwood (girls), Star Spencer (boys).

District 3: Commerce, Drumright, Rejoice Christian, Mannford (girls), Pawhuska (girls), Riverfield Country Day, Sequoyah Claremore, Verdigris, Victory.

District 4: Heavener, Hugo (boys), Inola (girls), Keys (girls), Locust Grove, Porter (girls), Regent Prep, Summit Christian, Tulsa Dove Science, Westville.

Mike Brown


Twitter: @mikebrownTW