Oklahoma State’s Matthew Wolff was named the Jack Nicklaus National Player of the Year for NCAA Division I, it was announced Thursday.

The sophomore set the school’s single-season record for wins with six, including his five-shot victory this week at the NCAA Championship.

Wolff, who was also named a first-team All-American earlier this week, joins current OSU head coach Alan Bratton (1994), Charles Howell (2000), Hunter Mahan (2003) and Pablo Martin (2006) as Cowboys to win the award.

Wolff and the NCAA Division II, III, NAIA and NJCAA award recipients will compete in the Barbasol Shootout for an exemption into the PGA’s Barbasol Championship, held July 18-21, at the Champions at Keene Trace in Lexington, Ky. The Barbasol Shootout will be Saturday at The Ohio State University Golf Club’s Scarlet Course in Columbus, Ohio, where Jack Nicklaus played for the Buckeyes.