First team

Finalists for runner of the year

Clinton Baird

Holland Hall • Jr.

Nathan Lauritsen

Bartlesville • Sr.

Luke Murphy

Lincoln Chr. • Sr.

Rest of the first team

James Martinez

Bartlesville • Sr.

Recorded six top-five finishes this season, including a runner-up finish behind teammate Nathan Lauritsen at the Frontier Conference meet. Best finish of the year was winning an individual title at the 6A regional in Broken Arrow. Beat out Stillwater’s Vlad Munteanu by six seconds to become a conference champion. Capped his senior season with a third-place showing at the 6A state meet, after finishing 55th two years ago. Best time this season was 15:49.

Preston Turner

Lincoln Christian • Sr.

Ran 15:56.77 to place third at 4A state meet, which helped Lincoln Christian win its fourth consecutive state championship. Finished as 6A regional runner-up behind teammate Luke Murphy. Had two third-place finishes, at the Broken Arrow meet in September and the 4A state preview meet at Shawnee in October. Recorded his season’s best time (15:59) in a 5K at the Chile Pepper Festival in Arkansas.

Coach of the Year

David Ayres • Bartlesville

Led Bruins to their second straight state championship, winning the Class 6A title by 36 points over Edmond Memorial. At the state meet, Bartlesville had four of the top 16 runners, including Nathan Lauritsen and James Martinez in second and third place, respectively. He was last year’s girls Coach of the Year.

Honorable mention

Bartlesville: Reese Hammon, Spencer Hales, Tyler Linthacum

Berryhill: Drake Ellen, Jaxson Leming

Bishop Kelley: Bridger Rives, Matthew Gibson, Ryan Wheeler, Nich Barone, Carson Been, Kent Borovich

Broken Arrow: Andres Chapa, Blake McConkay

Cascia Hall: Andy Goldsmith, Matthew Shrier, Joe Kelly

Claremore: Andrew Vanaman, Johnson Long

Collinsville: Matthew Budnik, Chase Curtis

Coweta: Parker Hale, Dylan Tabor

East Central: Moises Ortiz

Edison: Aidan Aston

Glenpool: Maverick Brown

Holland Hall: Johnny Lafortune, Mac Sanders, Nathan Washecheck

Jenks: Miles Jehicka, Max Minnick

Kiefer: Ethan Castillo

Lincoln Christian: Brock Sherwin, Harison Michael, Josiah Antis, Nate Gibson

Metro Christian: Ryan Gary, Geoffrey Windsor, Caleb Cain, Cole Crockett

Okmulgee: Jayden Watkins

Owasso: Trevor Pendergraf, Sean Raburn, Jacob Rist, Parker Hoffman, Colten Poe

Regent Prep: Jackson Mazzei

Rejoice Christian: Miles Bonine

Sand Springs: Aden Baughman

Sapulpa: Mark Medina

Stillwater: Vlad Munteanu

Tahlequah: Joshua Dick, Brady Perez, Blaine Jones

Tahlequah Sequoyah: Boady Johnson, Cameron Cooper, Troy Hardbarger, Presley Hair, Santos Sanchez

Union: Sam Smith, Deven Easton