Gov. Kevin Stitt will pick the next Oklahoma Supreme Court justice from among three southeastern Oklahoma judges, all Republican men.

The Judicial Nominating Commission has narrowed seven applicants for the District 2 Supreme Court vacancy to Bryan County District Judge Mark Campbell; Chickasaw Nation Judge Dustin Rowe; and LeFlore County District Judge Jonathan K. Sullivan.

Stitt, a Republican in his first year as governor, will be making his second selection for the nine-member Supreme Court. That is as many as former Gov. Mary Fallin made in eight years.

“The governor and his staff are reviewing the application packets and will interview all of the candidates in the next few weeks,” Baylee Lakey, Stitt’s communications director, said Friday.

Read the full story online at A subscription may be required.